Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2010

    Mo wins the Calder Trophy

    Moritz Seider has won the Calder Trophy.
    Seider had seven goals and 50 points in 82 contests this season. Since the start of the salary cap era, he's just the third defenseman to reach the 50-point milestone in his rookie season after Quinn Hughes and Cale Makar. Seider also had 151 hits and 161 blocks while averaging 23:03 minutes. Seider had 1853 points in the voting. Trevor Zegras finished in second place with 1,191 points while Michael Bunting rounded out the top three with 877 points.
    via rotoworld

    Much deserved.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Saginaw, MI

    Raymond finished 4th

    even A-Ned got a point (didn't realize he was a rookie)

    edit: ok Nedeljkovic was clearly not a rookie but ok lol
    Last edited by GuySir; 06-22-2022 at 01:52 AM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Interesting that it isn't a rookie of the year award per say but a full year award. So, Michael Bunting, who had 2 different stints in the NHL before coming to Toronto could still qualify because he never played a full year.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts