Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

Page 1 of 12 12311 ... LastLast

Question Is the Republican Party deliberately destroying themselves?

https://www.usatoday.com/story/news/...de/7114860002/

Or are they just too dumb to notice?

I realize I am a newb here and don't carry any sway, but I think the article I posted deserves some consideration.

Certainly there are those here who can enlighten me, but what IS the Republican Platform? What are they actively doing for the people of this country?

Quote Originally Posted by Blue6 View Post
    I realize I am a newb here and don't carry any sway, but I think the article I posted deserves some consideration.

Certainly there are those here who can enlighten me, but what IS the Republican Platform? What are they actively doing for the people of this country?
    I am not necessarily the best person to respond here, largely because I have no clue as what the national party stands for other than gaining and maintaining power. Maybe they were once the party of fiscal responsibility (maybe, but in reality probably not). Or family values (again, a stretch). They don’t want immigrants. That’s about the best I can come up with.

Quote Originally Posted by Crovash View Post
    I am not necessarily the best person to respond here, largely because I have no clue as what the national party stands for other than gaining and maintaining power. Maybe they were once the party of fiscal responsibility (maybe, but in reality probably not). Or family values (again, a stretch). They don’t want immigrants. That’s about the best I can come up with.
    Yeah I would really like to know what they stand for but I come up with similar answers to yours.