Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Credit Cards

Credit Cards

I never used to really have a credit card until a year and a half ago. I always just had a card from a local bank with a $300 limit that I opened up in college. After a friend told me how you credit card can help your credit score (more than just making your payments on time), I started learning about them and more about my credit. I've scoured all of the big credit cards periodically, and I've opened up five since then. I never really cared or understood that you could get some legit rewards from them.

What credit cards do you have, and which do you like the most?

I travel a decent amount, usually just weekend roadtrips. But the first card that I opened up was the Capital One Venture Card ($95 annual fee), and I absolutely love it. The card has become stronger in the past year. Of the travel cards, it's my favorite. Good all-around rewards rate, and you can use them on any purchase for hotels, AirBNB, Uber, Lyft, flights, etc. I just downgraded by Chase Sapphire Preferred card because I found that it is has better rewards for flights, but that's about it for what I use and earning rewards isn't quite as easy as the Venture Card.

I've also recently opened up the Capital One Savor One Card (no fee), and think it'll be a decent compliment to the Venture card due to the lack of fee and a little extra rewards for dining.

I have that $300 card and a rewards card with KeyBank (no fees), which I hardly ever use. And I've also just opened up a World of Hyatt card with Chase ($95 annual fee), because I found the rewards for Hyatts to be more preferable for me compared to the likes of Marriott, Hilton, and Holiday Inn. I'm excited to us this one (and it's big sign up bonus and two free nights annually) in addition to my Capital One cards.
    Last edited by Driven; 03-05-2019 at 12:53 PM.