Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Arizona to hire Kliff Kingsbury as it's next Head Coach

@PSchrags

Per sources, Kliff Kingsbury is finalizing a deal to become the Head Coach of the Arizona Cardinals. @nflnetwork @gmfb @NFLonFOX

Thoughts?

Quote Originally Posted by mgjohnson7851 View Post
    Thoughts?
    Candidate #1: "I have had 20 years of coaching experience. 10 super bowl rings as HC, and I have been instrumental in developing a winning culture at my every stop."

Candidate #2: "I once made Sean McVay laugh after meeting him once."

Team: "Candidate #2, you're hired."
    Believe the hype. The Baker has come.

This seems insane. Kingsbury had a losing record at Texas Tech lol. Why on earth would they hire him?

Quote Originally Posted by valade16 View Post
    This seems insane. Kingsbury had a losing record at Texas Tech lol. Why on earth would they hire him?
    I guess they think he's a good coach but not a good recruiter. This is the first time I've ever seen someone fail and end up in a better position though lol

Pretty confusing hire. The Cardinals organization seems like a mess right now.

Assuming he runs his offense from college (WFWR radio: We don't talk during your Four WR offense, and we play the hits), Larry Fitzgerald might decide to come back one more season to play the slot full time (easier for an old guy), and Christian Kirk plays the other slot where he played in college (and still learning from L-Fitz). On the outside, Chad Williams could be ready to blossom. They might have to sign or draft the other X/Z WR (or trade for Antonio Brown, if you want to get wild). David Johnson seems like the perfect RB for blazing past five-man or six-man boxes in dime defenses.