Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

Page 1 of 18 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Brandon Belt

Brandon Belt

I'm keeping my eye on you mister...

Any chance we could get Will Clark to give him some tips?

Believe Clark did try to during his rookie year.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Top 10 first baseman in baseball since 2013.

https://www.fangraphs.com/leaders.as...ter=&players=0

2013- .275/.360/.421, .365 wOBA/140 wRC+, .193 ISO, 4.2 WAR
    2014 (61 games)- .243/.306/.449, .330 wOBA/115 wRC+, .206 ISO, 0.7 WAR
    2015- .280/.356/.478, .359 wOBA/132 wRC+, .197 ISO, 3.9 WAR
    2016- .275/.394/.474, .374 wOBA/137 wRC+, .199 ISO, 4.0 WAR
    2017 (104 games)- .241/.355/.469, .352/119 wRC+, .228 ISO, 2.3 WAR

He'll be just fine.

Since I got a B-R Play Index subscription last week I tried looking at Belt vs. Clark over roughly the same number of games, which for Belt is 2013-2017 and for Clark is 1989-1992, they're fairly similar.

I'm pretty sure Will Clark has been around the team in some capacity during Belts tenure. I don't get this obsession with Belt being the 2nd best hitter on the team and it never being good enough.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

#MakeAmericaPeeAgain

Quote Originally Posted by downsos View Post
    I'm pretty sure Will Clark has been around the team in some capacity during Belts tenure. I don't get this obsession with Belt being the 2nd best hitter on the team and it never being good enough.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
    Because some of his high leverage AB look funky and he was a big strike zone because of his height.