Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

Page 1 of 14 12311 ... LastLast

4 letter network to report n Kraft/BB/TB

It's going to big and explosive. They say the issues are real and they project BB will leave after season.

Imagine two of our big three OC, DC, and PP are hired away, by the time BB quits we'll be looking at dregs.
    I am not a con artist! I am a businessman! I have a big brain and I'm good at making deals! People are just jealous of my BIG BRAIN! BAD!

Guess who? The future X-Presdent...

Quote Originally Posted by bagwell368 View Post
    They say the issues are real and they project BB will leave after season.
    I didn't hear that piece, but definitely believable. Kraft sold out to TB who sold out to his business interests.

Wow, no question BB is gone at season's end IMO. Kraft reverted back to his ways from the Parcells era. Looks like a bumbling old fool.

I think Tomase had it right once again: Belichick traded Jimmy to a favorable destination because JG's success is an extension of his own legacy (and an opportunity to stick it to Kraft in this dispute).

That scene from the '01 Super Bowl, all Patriots players emerging from the tunnel in unison -- BB is still about that same culture, but Brady and Kraft ****** it up. What a disgrace.

I also think BB has historically been a little harder and more demanding of TB than other players. So with the thought of Belichick looking to transition to JG, that dynamic probably fueled much suspicion and paranoia from Brady.....

In the end, Kraft went against Belichick and it will haunt him.
    Last edited by elements1985; 01-05-2018 at 08:48 AM.

BSPN has another anti-Patriots story? Surprising...rolls eyes.

IMO, if Belichick was planning to move on to another team next year he would have maneuvered things to take Jimmy with him. All he had to do was cherry pick a new team with the resources to sign him as a free agent.