Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2009

    Is the great 8 wining another MVP?

    His only real competition seems to be Carey Price at the moment. Ovi continues to score at a record pace. Lucky to be able to watch this guy play hockey in DC!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Annapolis MD
    I don't care about MVP awards, even though they are nice. I just want a Stanley Cup. We've been through so much in the past decade or so with Ovi, I'd love to see us finally win one.

    That being said, the Vezina is like the Cy Young award in MLB, it's for a certain position. In rare occasions, a goalie could win either the Hart or Ted Lindsay award. Only seven times has a goalie won the Hart in recent years- Dominik Hasek won it back-to-back in 97 and 98, and Jose Theodore won it in 2002. Since the offensive explosion following the lockout, both the Hart and Lindsay award have only gone to forwards, so it looks like it is Ovechkin's awards to lose, unless the voters weigh that Carey Price is having a beyond great year.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    For the first time since the inaugural season of the Warriors in 1946, an MVP will not be a member of the Golden State Warriors. The most recent player to win an MVP award was Stephen Curry, who led the league with 30.1 points per game and finished second in voting behind LeBron James (35.9 PPG) and Kevin Durant (31.8). Visit this fast payout online casino NZ for more information. In fact, no other player has won back-to-back MVPs since Magic Johnson and Larry Bird did so for their respective teams in 1980 and 1981.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts