Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Doc Rivers Getting Same Role With Clippers As Greg Popovich Has

http://probasketballtalk.nbcsports.c...medium=twitter

Interesting. The supposed hold up on an official announcement is that Doc is also going to run basketball operations like Pop does for the Spurs. Like the Spurs.. the Clippers will still have a GM as his boss but he will have far more roster control than the average coach. Is this a good or bad decision? Celtics fans is Doc a good talent evaluation type?

"Blake Griffin. You are nothing more than a high school bully!"

Doc was at his best w/ Coach T as his D Asst.

Doc is very poor at bringing mid season acquisitions into the regular rotations.

Outside of that, he's above average or very good. He's no Pop however.
    I am not a con artist! I am a businessman! I have a big brain and I'm good at making deals! People are just jealous of my BIG BRAIN! BAD!

Guess who? The future X-Presdent...

I think doc is a real good motivater. I think he is a solid coach but yeah I agree he is no coach pop
    Spurs Sim league
    2 time Champion 653-331

Quote Originally Posted by xxplayerxx23 View Post
    I think doc is a real good motivater. I think he is a solid coach but yeah I agree he is no coach pop
    Where is a Pop comparison? Just an article saying he's going to be one of two coaches to have the same GM/Coach type dual role right now.

I like the entertainment and contending status the Clippers have. I also like the deals they want to make, because they will be better, but also because they will have a much shorter window to compete.

Quote Originally Posted by Guppyfighter View Post
    I like the entertainment and contending status the Clippers have. I also like the deals they want to make, because they will be better, but also because they will have a much shorter window to compete.