Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

What was your guys GPA and what colleges did you get accepted into?

Also can someone answer this. How is it possible to have a 4.5 GPA? That means you would have to be taking AP Classes since your freshmen year which would cover your electives. And like you have to take GYM and there isn't AP Gym so I'm a bit confused with that.

But back on track. Right now I have a 2.5 gpa yeah yeah not so good. I'm finishing my sophomore year of high school and my GPA will probably be like a 2.6/2.7 at the end of this semester.

And since you start applying for colleges after your junior year I really want to know what GPA you guys got and which colleges were you accepted into. I'm going to try real hard to get it up to a 3.0

hmm...back in the 80's, i graduated (from a college prep Catholic High School) with a 3.2 total. Only took the ACT once (got a 16) and got into Ohio State. That would not happen anymore since OSU is like a private school now

I didn't do too well in high school but I had a 3.4 in my undergrad program and a perfect 4.0 in my graduate program.
    I went to Embry Riddle Aeronautical University University for both my undergrad and grad.

WPI/Northeastern/Umass Amherst

Some schools run on a 5.0 gpa. Mine did.

You can have a GPA as high as a 5.0. However, all of your classes have to be Advanced Placement (or Honors). An "A" in an A.P. class is 5 points, "B" is 4, "C" is 3, etc...

EDIT: Colleges don't give a **** about your Freshmen year grades.
    Last edited by YouCan'tBeatLA; 04-08-2013 at 09:44 PM.

I had (have) a 2.7 gpa in high school. I did my best Junior/Senior year though getting higher then a 3 gpa both years. Im going to Ohio University in the Fall.