Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

Turkish team pursues Kobe Bryant

We cannot give him the same money as he gets from the NBA, but if the money isn’t everything in this, and Kobe wants to play during the lockout, wants to play with Deron Williams, we can find some deal on the money, Ataman said.......Kobe is the player in Europe with the most fans, with the biggest name. I believe that Kobe is a basketball player, and I’m a basketball coach, and that this is a big club, and maybe he can come play
    http://sports.yahoo.com/nba/news?slu..._turkey_070711

I think he will be good in European Basketball, Kobe likes to shoot and European players are mostly shooters.

Your thoughts........

I was trying to give Kobe his due as the former top NBA player and someone changed the thread header.

D Will
    Kobe
    Who Cares
    Who Cares
    Zaza Pachulia

This team is taking advantage of the lock out!!!!!

@TheLandonThomas 5,000 followers
    @MavsFansForLife 6,000 followers
    "Do the LT" coming to a thread near you.

Now if a local network could find a way to air those games during the lockout we would be set!
    [SIGPIC]

Quote Originally Posted by dnewguy View Post
    I was trying to give Kobe his due as the former top NBA player and someone changed the thread header.
    That sig is utterly fantastic

pity the team plays in like the 8th best league and in a team that doe snot play euroleague.
    ]

I hope both players go. I'd also love to see more star players going elsewhere. Maybe this might bring both sides to an agreement and end this lockout. This lockout needs to end quickly.
    "Want a challenge? Give away your money and move to the Congo and try to make a living. That's living against all odds..." valade16

kobe + deron williams =

i hope kobe does it just to stick a middle finger to the owners

First Sim League Title!

Quote Originally Posted by Hellcrooner View Post