Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Question Relief Pitchers Free Agents for Red Sox

I'm new to this so please bare with me. I know we have a few lefties but I was doing some research on whos left (still good) and here is what I came up with, please leave comments.

(35 Yrs Old) Randy Flores 3.19 ERA|7 HLDS| 20 SO| 1.52 WHIP| VS LEFT .295| VS. Right .246| Home: .250| Away| .286

(41 Yrs Old) Arthur Rhodes 2.29 ERA|26 HLDS| 50 SO| 1.02 WHIP| VS LEFT .214| VS. Right .182| Home: .225| Away| .186
    (Ranked 3rd in NL in HLDS)

(32 Yrs Old) Chris Capuano 3.95 ERA|1 HLD| 54 SO| 1.34 WHIP| VS LEFT .224| VS. Right .274| Home: .239| Away .283|

If I had to pick Rhodes sticks out the most. But you would have to wonder how he would do in the AL since he was on the NL. I say offer if a 1 yr contract and if he is constent like he was last year offer a 2nd yr. Yes I know hes 41 but the numbers ARE REALLY GOOD, especially for someone thats 41. The other two are great as well and I wouldn't mind seeing them on the team same contract as Rhodes. Again I'm new at this so be gentle

I'd really like to add Rhodes to the pen
    Boston - City of Champions

Quote Originally Posted by Soxfan85 View Post
    I'm new to this so please bare with me. I know we have a few lefties but I was doing some research on whos left (still good) and here is what I came up with, please leave comments.

(35 Yrs Old) Randy Flores 3.19 ERA|7 HLDS| 20 SO| 1.52 WHIP| VS LEFT .295| VS. Right .246| Home: .250| Away| .286

(41 Yrs Old) Arthur Rhodes 2.29 ERA|26 HLDS| 50 SO| 1.02 WHIP| VS LEFT .214| VS. Right .182| Home: .225| Away| .186
    (Ranked 3rd in NL in HLDS)

(32 Yrs Old) Chris Capuano 3.95 ERA|1 HLD| 54 SO| 1.34 WHIP| VS LEFT .224| VS. Right .274| Home: .239| Away .283|