PDA

View Full Version : NBA Auction Game: 8. Portsmouth vs 9. Seaside

Shammyguy3
10-06-2016, 08:51 AM
This year, GMs sent private bids for the top players in the game, then used a draft and free agency to fill out their roster. Assume full health when voting. Which team below wins in a 7-game series?

8. Portsmouth
PG: Isaiah Thomas - Jeremy Lin
SG: Kentavious Caldwell-Pope - Gary Harris
SF: Wilson Chandler - Paul Pierce
PF: Anthony Davis - Brandon Bass
C: Brook Lopez - John Henson

9. Seaside
PG: Victor Oladipo | Ish Smith
SG: Klay Thompson | Alec Burks
SF: Tyreke Evans | Andre Roberson
PF: Kenneth Faried | Meyers Leonard
C: DeMarcus Cousins | Al Jefferson

Lucky.
10-06-2016, 10:25 AM
I've never done it before but I accidentally voted for myself :laugh2:

If you could fix that Shammy, that'd be great.

Giannis94
10-06-2016, 10:41 AM
SS- what's their team name. Kind of concerned here.

AI
10-06-2016, 10:52 AM
Interesting matchup. Will wait for writeups.

Super.
10-06-2016, 11:19 AM
I think IT smokes Dipo offensively. Theres not many people that can guard IT as it is and I'm not remotely convinced that Dipo will be the one to do it.

I do love the duel ball handlers of Reke/Dipo from Seaside, but I just don't think there's enough spacing with Faried and Reke.

Lopez is actually a really good rim defender (ITS TRUE! (http://i.imgur.com/z5m9G4g.png)) and I think that hurts Dipo and Reke.

Super close, like game 7 down to the wire close but I think Lucky's squad squeaks by.

valade16
10-06-2016, 12:14 PM
I think IT smokes Dipo offensively. Theres not many people that can guard IT as it is and I'm not remotely convinced that Dipo will be the one to do it.

I do love the duel ball handlers of Reke/Dipo from Seaside, but I just don't think there's enough spacing with Faried and Reke.

Lopez is actually a really good rim defender (its true!) and I think that hurts Dipo and Reke.

Super close, like game 7 down to the wire close but I think Lucky's squad squeaks by.