PDA

View Full Version : Per Woj: Allen Crabbe signs offer sheet from Nets

TheMightyHumph
07-07-2016, 11:40 PM
4 years, $75 mil.

Up to $83 mil with bonuses.

LivinLakers
07-07-2016, 11:43 PM
Damn...this is a dude that grew up in LA. I was hoping the Lakers could get him. This dude is gonna be a big time player in this league. NJ is rebounding nicely without picks. Good job NJ.

Cracka2HI!
07-07-2016, 11:44 PM
Holy Moly!

GodsSon
07-08-2016, 12:04 AM
lol crazy.

The new NBA, where average players are making $20+ mil.

Avenged
07-08-2016, 12:25 AM
**** that...

When's the next lockout?

More-Than-Most
07-08-2016, 12:30 AM
He actually has upside though. Unproven but what can you do. Id rather have him at this deal than alot of other deals at similar or lesser prices.

Dade County
07-08-2016, 12:31 AM
This is my first time saying this. I don't even no who this is. I'll google him lol

Edit

Ok, I know him lol

da ThRONe
07-08-2016, 06:41 AM
Timing is important in any monetary situation. These contracts will stabilize by 2019. Right now because the salary floor teams HAVE to spend whether they want to or not. So why not pay a player for potential?

Aust
07-08-2016, 06:54 AM
Given their pick situation, might as well try for upside moves and gambles since they aren't going anywhere anytime soon.

FraziersKnicks
07-08-2016, 07:51 AM
WTF are the Nets doing?! :laugh2:

$130m on Allen Crabbe and Tyler Johnson??

Should've just thrown $100m at Harrison Barnes. At least he has more upside than these guys.

Tyler Johnson
Allen Crabbe
Bojan Bogdanovic
Trevor Booker?
Brook Lopez

Great team if you're tanking... But they don't have their first round pick for two years :laugh2:

FraziersKnicks
07-08-2016, 07:53 AM
Timing is important in any monetary situation. These contracts will stabilize by 2019. Right now because the salary floor teams HAVE to spend whether they want to or not. So why not pay a player for potential?