PDA

View Full Version : Pirates or Brewers?

rolover27
07-09-2012, 08:46 PM
Hello everyone,

I was wondering, a friend of mine is looking to get into baseball he want to pick between those 2 teams: pirates and brewers. Since I'm a expert in baseball (I more a hockey and football fan) I don't know wich team is the best long term , who have the best fan , support, money etc,

if you could pick one, wich one is your choice?

thank for the help!

rolover27

07-09-2012, 08:51 PM
Pirates. Brewers are have a bad case of Herpes.

raidersrock99
07-09-2012, 09:03 PM
who have the best fans who who who

Jeffy25
07-09-2012, 09:11 PM
Pirates.

More loveable, and have a brighter future and stronger history.

Chucky Woods
07-09-2012, 09:38 PM
Brewers have a better fanbase.
Pirates have a better team "for now".

Pinstripe pride
07-10-2012, 08:25 AM
pirates stadium is awesome if that helps

ichitownclowni
07-10-2012, 10:09 AM
Pirates.

burgh_fan66
07-10-2012, 10:21 AM
Hello everyone,

I was wondering, a friend of mine is looking to get into baseball he want to pick between those 2 teams: pirates and brewers. Since I'm a expert in baseball (I more a hockey and football fan) I don't know wich team is the best long term , who have the best fan , support, money etc,

if you could pick one, wich one is your choice?

thank for the help!

rolover27

Brewers have a better fanbase.
Pirates have a better team "for now".

I take offense to that. If by "better" you mean bigger I'd have to agree but at our core there is a fan base unique and more passionate than any other. I know the Brewers were step for step with us for a while but the point still remains we have went through 19 years of losing what remains at the core of the Pirate fan base is a group I would put up against any as the best fans in all of sports.