PDA

View Full Version : Teams that revive / kill players

the avenger
05-16-2012, 03:15 AM
This maybe an odd thread, but it's something I've been noticing for many years now: some teams tend to revive a player that was written off before and other teams tend to "kill" a player that was considered a star before.

Reviving teams for me:
-San Antonio: tend to change players like Boris Diaw, Stephen Jackson, Michael Finley,... in to role players contributing to team succes (although their individual stats drop)
-Phoenix: Steve Nash, Shaquille O'Neal, Michael Redd, Jared Dudley, Grant Hill,...

Killing teams for me:
NY Knicks: Larry Johnson, Steve Francis, Stephon Marbury, Amare Stoudemire, Zach Randolph, Kiki Vandeweghe

For me, all this has loads to do with an open minded coach who knows how to use every player correctly and how to bring out the best in every one of them. A good medical staff is also important I think.

Cal827
05-16-2012, 03:17 AM
Portland Might make the Kills players list: Felton, Oden, Roy..

b@llhog24
05-16-2012, 03:21 AM
Suns revive
Portland kills.

the avenger
05-16-2012, 03:34 AM
Portland Might make the Kills players list: Felton, Oden, Roy.. Good pick, I totally forgot about Portland!

TrueFan420
05-16-2012, 03:35 AM
This maybe an odd thread, but it's something I've been noticing for many years now: some teams tend to revive a player that was written off before and other teams tend to "kill" a player that was considered a star before.

Reviving teams for me:
-San Antonio: tend to change players like Boris Diaw, Stephen Jackson, Michael Finley,... in to role players contributing to team succes (although their individual stats drop)
-Phoenix: Steve Nash, Shaquille O'Neal, Michael Redd, Jared Dudley, Grant Hill,...

Killing teams for me:
NY Knicks: Larry Johnson, Steve Francis, Stephon Marbury, Amare Stoudemire, Zach Randolph, Kiki Vandeweghe