PDA

View Full Version : The Houston Rockets have a great ability to make some serviceable PG

kjoke
03-25-2012, 12:03 PM
Two years ago, they had Aaron Brooks who was a surprise player going for 19 and 5. He gets injured and never becomes the same player, Lowry steps up and becomes and even better player, then Lowry goes out and Dragic comes in and becomes really serviceable too.

Props to the organization for finding diamonds in the rough late in the draft or by trade.

Iron24th
03-25-2012, 01:32 PM
Dragic was already pretty good in phoenix.

LTBaByyy
03-25-2012, 01:41 PM
All 3 of those PGs were good in college or before coming to Rockets so I don't think its the Rockets all the way that gets credit

VRP723
03-25-2012, 01:44 PM
All 3 of those PGs were good in college or before coming to Rockets so I don't think its the Rockets all the way that gets credit

As opposed to those guys that make the NBA that were just terrible in college.

LTBaByyy
03-25-2012, 01:49 PM

Nobody terrible in college has made the NBA! Are you serious?

There's a lot of guys that were at small colleges and didn't even get talked about but they were still good at basketball there

Rivera
03-25-2012, 01:52 PM

Nobody terrible in college has made the NBA? Are you serious?

There's a lot of guys that were at small colleges and didn't even get talked about but they were still good at basketball there

So if you go to a small college you were terrible player in college? WHAT???????

HouRealCoach
03-25-2012, 01:57 PM
Tpo bad they missed out on Lin

LTBaByyy
03-25-2012, 01:58 PM
I said no one that was terrible in college has made the NBA and became good!!!!!

There a lot of small college guys that became good in the NBA but they are good in college

I have never seen someone that is terrible in college make the NBA

What do NBA scouts go on if they are terrible? Because most likely they don't play if they are terrible

Baldyy
03-25-2012, 01:58 PM

:facepalm:

LTBaByyy
03-25-2012, 02:00 PM