PDA

View Full Version : NBA Top 15 Free Agent Rankings



TomahawkChop 10
12-03-2011, 09:31 PM
Rank - Name - Former Team - Stat Sheet
1 - Nene Hilario - DEN - http://espn.go.com/nba/player/_/id/1713/nene-hilario
2 - Tyson Chandler - DAL - http://espn.go.com/nba/player/_/id/984/tyson-chandler
3 - Marc Gasol - MEM - http://espn.go.com/nba/player/_/id/3206/marc-gasol
4 - Caron Butler - DAL - http://espn.go.com/nba/player/_/id/1705/caron-butler
5 - David West - NO - http://espn.go.com/nba/player/_/id/2177/david-west
6 - Nick Young - WAS - http://espn.go.com/nba/player/_/id/3243/nick-young
7 - Jamal Crawford - ATL - http://espn.go.com/nba/player/_/id/165/jamal-crawford
8 - Jason Richardson - ORL - http://espn.go.com/nba/player/_/id/1018/jason-richardson
9 - Shane Battier - MEM - http://espn.go.com/nba/player/_/id/976/shane-battier
10 - Carl Landry - SAC - http://espn.go.com/nba/player/stats/_/id/3217/carl-landry
11 - Thaddeus Young - PHI - http://espn.go.com/nba/player/_/id/3244/thaddeus-young
12 - Shannon Brown - LAL - http://espn.go.com/nba/player/_/id/1018/jason-richardson
13 - Chuck Hayes - HOU - http://espn.go.com/nba/player/_/id/2834/chuck-hayes
14 - Tracy McGrady - DET - http://espn.go.com/nba/player/_/id/532/tracy-mcgrady
15 - T.J. Ford - IND - http://espn.go.com/nba/player/_/id/1979/tj-ford

Who do you think will end up where? In my (biased) opinion, I think Nene or Chandler will end up in the ATL (hopefully)

Phenomenonsense
12-03-2011, 09:38 PM
Gooo Pisronz!! Get Young and Humphries.

Gram
12-03-2011, 10:46 PM
Where the hell is Tayshaun? Go Pisrons!

Sadds The Gr8
12-03-2011, 10:49 PM
Why the hell is Nene above Gasol and Chandler?

SensandRaps
12-03-2011, 10:53 PM
i think raptors get a center, hopefully its one of the big 3(nene,chandler,gasol), prefer gasol since he is the youngest out of the 3 so he will be with us when we hopefully start turning it around and also he is a euro which basically states he is a player BC loves lol. but i have a feeling we end up with some lower end no name center

lavilevi23
12-03-2011, 11:06 PM
Why are T-Mac, Hayes and Ford on this list? where is Grant Hil, Prince, Aaron Brooks, Aaron Afflalo, Samuel Dalembert, DeAndre Jordan, Greg Oden, Rodney Stuckey....
Horrible list IMO.

Cano-Montero...
12-03-2011, 11:07 PM
Hope Gasol ends up with pacers..he is a RFA though and Grizz will surely match it...

Nene ends up in Jersey or Pacers if Gasols is retained...

Birdmannn
12-03-2011, 11:53 PM
i think raptors get a center, hopefully its one of the big 3(nene,chandler,gasol), prefer gasol since he is the youngest out of the 3 so he will be with us when we hopefully start turning it around and also he is a euro which basically states he is a player BC loves lol. but i have a feeling we end up with some lower end no name center

WRONG!
Didn't Raps just draft a center for the future? The year wait is part of the plan to bomb this year for a nice pick.
Now please answer why we should pay gasol 10+ mil a year so we can win 30-40 games a year....

Iodine
12-04-2011, 12:05 AM
Bad list, filter dodging, someone forgetting the raps just drafted a guy who could be better than Marc Gasol if things go right............

Thread SCREAMS quality

dee279
12-04-2011, 12:09 AM
WRONG!
Didn't Raps just draft a center for the future? The year wait is part of the plan to bomb this year for a nice pick.
Now please answer why we should pay gasol 10+ mil a year so we can win 30-40 games a year....

Even with Marc Gasol, Raptors are not a 30 to 40 win team.

mdm692
12-04-2011, 12:17 AM
Rank - Name - Former Team - Stat Sheet
1 - Nene Hilario - DEN - http://espn.go.com/nba/player/_/id/1713/nene-hilario
2 - Tyson Chandler - DAL - http://espn.go.com/nba/player/_/id/984/tyson-chandler
3 - Marc Gasol - MEM - http://espn.go.com/nba/player/_/id/3206/marc-gasol
4 - Caron Butler - DAL - http://espn.go.com/nba/player/_/id/1705/caron-butler
5 - David West - NO - http://espn.go.com/nba/player/_/id/2177/david-west
6 - Nick Young - WAS - http://espn.go.com/nba/player/_/id/3243/nick-young
7 - Jamal Crawford - ATL - http://espn.go.com/nba/player/_/id/165/jamal-crawford
8 - Jason Richardson - ORL - http://espn.go.com/nba/player/_/id/1018/jason-richardson
9 - Shane Battier - MEM - http://espn.go.com/nba/player/_/id/976/shane-battier
10 - Carl Landry - SAC - http://espn.go.com/nba/player/stats/_/id/3217/carl-landry
11 - Thaddeus Young - PHI - http://espn.go.com/nba/player/_/id/3244/thaddeus-young
12 - Shannon Brown - LAL - http://espn.go.com/nba/player/_/id/1018/jason-richardson
13 - Chuck Hayes - HOU - http://espn.go.com/nba/player/_/id/2834/chuck-hayes
14 - Tracy McGrady - DET - http://espn.go.com/nba/player/_/id/532/tracy-mcgrady
15 - T.J. Ford - IND - http://espn.go.com/nba/player/_/id/1979/tj-ford

Who do you think will end up where? In my (biased) opinion, I think Nene or Chandler will end up in the ATL (hopefully)

If they trade josh smith to the suns yeah =P

THE GIPPER
12-04-2011, 12:21 AM
gasol > nene any day

Iodine
12-04-2011, 12:30 AM
Even with Marc Gasol, Raptors are not a 30 to 40 win team.

Look I am not a raptors fan (although I do pull for their city to be good sports teams), but their biggest issue was their bigs lacked either size (Reggie, Amir), rebounding acumen (Bargs) or in the case of Ed Davis just bad luck with health / getting into the rotation.

So why wouldnt a tough MF whose block % would have been much higher than any rotation guy, more defensive winshares than their top 3 COMBINED, had a much better hands rating (measured by turnovers and what kihnd) than any of those above bigs, while getting over 150 of the teams 970 offensive rebounds not help that team?

Gators123
12-04-2011, 12:33 AM
I like how you listed T-Mac from the Pistons , but not Tayshaun, Stuckey, or Jerebko who are all better than him lol