PDA

View Full Version : Who does St. Louis have in THEIR farm system we could use

scottythegreat1
07-17-2011, 11:30 AM
http://www.mlbtraderumors.com/2011/07/cardinals-have-checked-in-on-blue-jays-relievers.html

Apparently, they are looking to strengthen their bullpen and their starting pitching...with Jesse Litsch, Casey Jannsen coming back and possibly Dustin McGowan....we can easily trade some of our surplus pitching to get some good pitching prospects....we could possibly trade Travis Snider and/or Edwin Encarnation as well. St. Louis makes an interesting trading partner at the deadline for us.

Unfortunately, Im not an expert on St. Louis' farm system, so I wonder what they have in the farm system thats good.

Rugger
07-17-2011, 11:59 AM
To be honest I agree with your full post other than the growing sentiment that it's a good idea to trade Snider. Why? Is a young outfielder with power that could star for our team for years if he was to live up to his potential.

Far too early to cast an asset like that aside

North Yorker
07-17-2011, 12:00 PM
Apparently it's really top heavy. They have 2 top 10 stud pitching prospects and Cox who probably ranks in the 60-100 range overall.

Other than that I dont know, but it's not very deep.

broncosfan_101
07-17-2011, 12:14 PM
Apparently it's really top heavy. They have 2 top 10 stud pitching prospects and Cox who probably ranks in the 60-100 range overall.

Other than that I dont know, but it's not very deep.

Tyrell Jenkins is also a top 50ish prospect.

Jon Jay, their 26 year old 4th OF who's blocked by Rasmus. He's a .788 OPS hitter in 575 career PA's that can play CF. He could play CF for us until Gose is ready, and then be our 4th OF.

StayOnBoard
07-17-2011, 12:40 PM
Tyrell Jenkins is also a top 50ish prospect.

Jon Jay, their 26 year old 4th OF who's blocked by Rasmus. He's a .788 OPS hitter in 575 career PA's that can play CF. He could play CF for us until Gose is ready, and then be our 4th OF.