PDA

View Full Version : Derrick Rose admits that he was fatigued against the Heat

Pages : [1] 2

godolphins
07-12-2011, 12:48 PM
After averaging 29.8 points and nine assists in the second round of the playoffs against the Atlanta Hawks, Roses scoring dipped to 23.4 points per game on 35 percent shooting in the East finals as the Bulls lost to the Heat in five games. Rose now says he should have been in better shape to handle the strain of the postseason.

I just learned from last season where my conditioning wasnt up to par at the end of the season, Rose said. Thats what Im working on this summer, getting my conditioning right. There was just fatigue. My body wore down. Just going through the rounds, the first time being there past the first round, it was hard. Im just learning from it.

http://sports.yahoo.com/nba/news?slug=mc-spears_derrick_rose__bulls_071111

Nice excuse by the "MVP" :rolleyes:

haggis
07-12-2011, 12:49 PM
What excuse?

jimbobjarree
07-12-2011, 12:52 PM
wont be able to use this excuse next year due to a shortened season

Dol-Fan
07-12-2011, 12:54 PM
What excuse?

that's what I was wondering...he's blaming himself. That doesn't constitute an excuse.

NYKalltheway
07-12-2011, 12:56 PM
Where is the excuse? He's just taking the responsibility. D Rose is a class act, people should stop overlooking that

Sadds The Gr8
07-12-2011, 12:57 PM
If he had 100% of his energy he probably would've owned Miami like Dirk did.

bulls_world23
07-12-2011, 12:58 PM
:facepalm:

Kashmir13579
07-12-2011, 12:59 PM
He basically said he wasn't as prepared as he should've been. He's putting it on his own shoulders.

stupid lockout. This would almost be threadworthy if the OP wasnt a blatant troll.

godolphins
07-12-2011, 01:01 PM
Where is the excuse? He's just taking the responsibility. D Rose is a class act, people should stop overlooking that
He said: "There was just fatigue. My body wore down." Imagine if Lebron said he was fatigue during the finals.

godolphins