PDA

View Full Version : Gilbert Arenas on lockout: "Blame the bidders"

beasted86
07-11-2011, 12:10 AM
i read a article yesterday that said im the poster boy for what the owners are complaining about..this will be the last time i talk about this..if u dont get it this time…sorry i cant help u understand. imma explain it in everyday terms..if i put a shoe on ebay..and i spent 100 dollars for it…and now people are biding on that shoe..and 2 people push the bid to 200 dollars but the shoe is only worth 100 dollars…dont get mad at the shoes get mad at the bidders. so if im a free agent and 28owners say im worth 50mil but 2 owners really want me and they start tryn to out bid each other and now im worth 85 mil becuz they pushed the value of me up..and now other free agents have a maker to go by so players who are better then me hav to get paid more then me..so one bad contract sets the playing field for future free agents…so instead of attacking the free agent go after the real problem..the bidders…so if sumone wants to give me 85 mil but im only worth 50..the 29 other owners should pull out there rolled up news papers and say “BAD DOG”lol and start hittn..but they dont so they wanna make it seem like were walkin in there and takin there check books and signing our own deals….rich ppl cant control rich ppl so they attack the workers..if they come together and stop over spending on players then we wouldnt need a lockout..if i offered u guys 100 mil right now ..100 percent of u would say hell yea…and i know u would becuz i give out free shoes and 30 thousand ppl try to answer the question each day…so lets stop lying to our selves..at the end of the day..the owners that over pay will keep over paying becuz they can..and the other owner will suffer..

http://www.sbnation.com/nba/2011/7/1/2254117/2011-nba-lockout-explained-gilbert-arenas

http://twitter.com/#!/agentzeroshow

Kinda jumbled, but it makes sense. And just when you thought it was over....