PDA

View Full Version : Turkish team pursues Kobe Bryant

dnewguy
07-07-2011, 04:17 PM
We cannot give him the same money as he gets from the NBA, but if the money isn’t everything in this, and Kobe wants to play during the lockout, wants to play with Deron Williams, we can find some deal on the money, Ataman said.......Kobe is the player in Europe with the most fans, with the biggest name. I believe that Kobe is a basketball player, and I’m a basketball coach, and that this is a big club, and maybe he can come play

http://sports.yahoo.com/nba/news?slug=aw-wojnarowski_kobe_bryant_turkey_070711

I think he will be good in European Basketball, Kobe likes to shoot and European players are mostly shooters.

Your thoughts........

dnewguy
07-07-2011, 04:21 PM
I was trying to give Kobe his due as the former top NBA player and someone changed the thread header.

LTBaByyy
07-07-2011, 04:25 PM
D Will
Kobe
Who Cares
Who Cares
Zaza Pachulia

:speechless: This team is taking advantage of the lock out!!!!!

L@ker4Life
07-07-2011, 04:28 PM
Now if a local network could find a way to air those games during the lockout we would be set!

ttam68
07-07-2011, 04:32 PM
I was trying to give Kobe his due as the former top NBA player and someone changed the thread header.

That sig is utterly fantastic

Hellcrooner
07-07-2011, 04:36 PM
pity the team plays in like the 8th best league and in a team that doe snot play euroleague.

truplayer199
07-07-2011, 04:40 PM
I hope both players go. I'd also love to see more star players going elsewhere. Maybe this might bring both sides to an agreement and end this lockout. This lockout needs to end quickly.

Rivera
07-07-2011, 04:41 PM
kobe + deron williams = :drool:

i hope kobe does it just to stick a middle finger to the owners

truplayer199
07-07-2011, 04:45 PM
pity the team plays in like the 8th best league and in a team that doe snot play euroleague.