PDA

View Full Version : What superstar or couple of stars can the Nets bring in to make D Will stay?

LTBaByyy
02-26-2011, 10:54 PM
Realistically, what superstar or couple of stars do yall think will make D Will stay?

By TRADE or FREE AGENCY

ClipperfanKevin
02-26-2011, 11:02 PM
Nobody, Williams will be a Clipper in 2012 :D

jrm2054
02-26-2011, 11:03 PM
Nobody, Williams will be a Clipper in 2012 :D

keep dreaming :D

Melo15
02-26-2011, 11:05 PM
Adam Morrison

zB_#85
02-26-2011, 11:07 PM
I think New Jersey is deliusional. This owner thinks that money is going to buy him everything. He has a rude awakening when D-Will doesn't re-sign and they loose him and gave away all that stuff for nothing.

zB_#85
02-26-2011, 11:09 PM
the upcoming Superstar free agents will be CP3 and Dwight. CP3 aint going there- same position as D-Will. Dwight definitely will either be in Orlando or LA. New Jersey will only really be able to put mediocore players around him, he'll bolt.

drobe86
02-26-2011, 11:10 PM
How about nobody lol... Dwill is gone as soon as 2012... They better trade him and get some assets

Raps18-19 Champ
02-26-2011, 11:17 PM
I can see Granger going there as soon as his contract is done.

ClipperfanKevin
02-26-2011, 11:20 PM
I really don't get it, the Nets pulling in D-Will was good for the short term, but they mortgaged half their future for him. I don't see how they can keep him.

ClipperfanKevin
02-26-2011, 11:21 PM
I can see Granger going there as soon as his contract is done.

Granger's contract wont be up in time for Deron to resign with the Nets.

lakerboy
02-26-2011, 11:21 PM
I'm thinking Andrei Kirilenko next year, Al Jefferson and Raja Bell. Hahaha

dwadefan03
02-26-2011, 11:24 PM
you guys are forgetting about draft picks and trades, free agency is not the only way to acquire good players.