PDA

View Full Version : If the Knicks swung a deal for Carmelo, could they get Paul too?

True Blue NY
10-20-2010, 12:58 AM
Wilson Chandler gets shipped out for a first round pick.

Anthony Randolph, Eddy Curry and the pick go to the Nuggets for Carmelo.

Is it possible then that between December and February the Knicks could trade Felton, Gallinari and one of their other young players for Chris Paul?

lilbatman225
10-20-2010, 01:04 AM
nope, no chance

Missing56&33
10-20-2010, 01:04 AM
I don't think so. I think if Paul join the next it will be in the summer of 2011 or by trade deadline 2012

xabial
10-20-2010, 01:08 AM
Unlikely, unless he doesnt get traded and becomes an FA, then even thats a maybe.

hgtiger32
10-20-2010, 01:17 AM
a- wilson chandler for a 1st?!?!
b- if this happens in middle of season it will take awhile to gel, even more than Heat cuz they've had all offseason
c- who'd be left on the team besides Stoudamire, Melo, and CP3?!?

on the otherhand you musta had a great night sleeping, cuz this is only happening in your dreams....

NYKnicks4511
10-20-2010, 01:23 AM
a- wilson chandler for a 1st?!?!
b- if this happens in middle of season it will take awhile to gel, even more than Heat cuz they've had all offseason
c- who'd be left on the team besides Stoudamire, Melo, and CP3?!?

on the otherhand you musta had a great night sleeping, cuz this is only happening in your dreams....

While I agree with point b, and for the record I don't think we're getting Melo or Paul in the near future I am puzzled to see why you think Wilson Chandler isn't worth a 1st.

Chandler was injured the first 30 games of the season last year and really came on strong towards the end of the year before having surgery. He's been doing really well in the preseason. He's put on more muscle to a 6'8'' frame, his shooting has been MUCH improved, and he's a matchup nightmare for SGs because of his ability to post up on the low block.