PDA

View Full Version : Deron Williams next to ask for a trade?

Swashcuff
09-02-2010, 07:39 PM
http://espn.go.com/blog/truehoop/post/_/id/19614/melo-sweepstakes-sorry-haven%E2%80%99t-started-yet

Following free agency, this summer has been dominated by trade rumors involving Chris Paul and Carmelo Anthony.

While discussing Anthony on Thursday, ESPN.com's Marc Stein wrote a quick paragraph on Jazz point guard Deron Williams.

"I have a feeling he's next for all these trade stories," a Western Conference official said of Williams.

Utah has seen the departure of Carlos Boozer, Ronnie Brewer and Wesley Matthews since February. Al Jefferson was quickly acquired with little given up in return and the team spent its lottery pick on Gordon Hayward.

KnicksorBust
09-02-2010, 07:57 PM
Depressing. I'll admit the Heat superteam will be fun to watch but if the league becomes overrun with whiny superstars who are afraid to take the reins, it will eventually bite the league in the ***. You can't have a successful league with only 10% good teams.

SouthSideRookie
09-02-2010, 07:59 PM
Naa I doubt it, but I guarantee you that NY media is gonna start with their BS , Deron told some rapper he wants to play in NY :facepalm:

Sadds The Gr8
09-02-2010, 08:04 PM
all speculation, and no truth.

jimbobjarree
09-02-2010, 08:05 PM
typical ESPN trying to make stories where there arent any.

They fail to mention the talent brought in to the team this summer, the age of our team going forward, and the exciting prospect of Ante Tomic playing for us next year. Oh and the 2 years left on D's contract. He wont be going anywhere soon. We are a consistant 50+ win team that are one of the youngest in the league. I dont see why he'd be upset and want a move?

cmellofan15
09-02-2010, 08:08 PM
"I have a feeling he's next for all these trade stories,"

:laugh2:

I have a feeling this guy shouldn't have a job.

Jewelz0376
09-02-2010, 08:10 PM
Get it Done Mitch!!!

Sasha, Puke, and a 1st for DWIll l