PDA

View Full Version : Are the Cavs royally screwed?

hovyboo
07-11-2010, 07:38 PM
So I'm no scientist (although I have a degree in biology lol) but it appears that Lebron has done the Cavaliers damage beyond what the average PSD'er is aware of. I feel it was almost criminal what he has done to them... allow me to state my case.

1. Trade deadline 2010: Cavs were in the running for Amare and Jamison, Amare being the obvious better player of the two. The Cavs has a deal for Hickson and Z in place for Amare, but they opted for Jamison because he is the one that King james desired. They also took on his enormous contract. Now rather than having both Amare and Lebron off the book and the option to start with a clean slate they must pay Jamison to be Robin... to what Batman? Thanks LBJ

2. Resiging Varejo: Ok his deal is way too high, why did they sign him? King James wanted to keep him around..... thanks King james. Varejo and Jamison are nearly 25 mil in salary... both are decent at best

3. LeBron could not lure in talent: I recall a few years ago the Cavs gave the Kings ransom (pun intended) to Larry Hughes...... only because Michael Redd wouldnt signup to play under the "King"..... appears Lebron could lure people into his court..... While Kobe has an all star in Artest accepting the MLE to be with him.... that is a TRUE sacrafice of money to win..... Larry Hughes was more than happy to accept the money though... lol... thanks King James