PDA

View Full Version : Don Nelson: The Road To Becoming NBA's All-Time Winningest Head Coach



ko8e24
03-18-2010, 01:22 AM
Don Nelson currently #2 on the list with 1,328 wins.

At #1, and the record holder, Lenny Wilkens with 1,332 wins.


The 2009-2010 Golden State Warriors need just 5 more wins the rest of the season for Nelson to get the record.


Here is their upcoming schedule. The games in bold are all winnable games against other non-playoff teams. That's 7 games right there.


MARCH OPPONENT
Fri, Mar 19 @ San Antonio
Sat, Mar 20 @ Memphis
Mon, Mar 22 Phoenix
Wed, Mar 24 Memphis
Sat, Mar 27 Dallas
Sun, Mar 28 @ LA Clippers
Wed, Mar 31 @ Utah

APRIL OPPONENT
Fri, Apr 2 NY Knicks
Sun, Apr 4 @ Toronto
Tue, Apr 6 @ Washington
Wed, Apr 7 @ Minnesota
Sat, Apr 10 @ LA Clippers
Sun, Apr 11 Oklahoma City
Tue, Apr 13 Utah
Wed, Apr 14 @ Portland

Meth
03-18-2010, 01:27 AM
No one actually cares, anymore.

He's a great coach, yeah, but he didn't win a single championship. That'll be a bummer.

But yeah, congratulations to him.. I think Warrior fans just want him to achieve his record so he'll leave.

ko8e24
03-18-2010, 04:18 PM
I think he'll get the record. I'm sure Golden State can go at least 5-10 in their last 15 games.

J-Relo
03-18-2010, 04:50 PM
how many year he's coaching? that nice, but no rings - nothing special.

Bashna
03-18-2010, 04:52 PM
how many year he's coaching? that nice, but no rings - nothing special.


I disagree with this statement. Rings aren't everything. I don't really like Don Nelson, but comon, this IS impressive once he gets it...

Also, Jerry sloan never won a ring, does that mean he's not a great great coach?

td0tsfinest
03-18-2010, 05:05 PM
After Don Nelson becomes the most winning coach in nba history, he needs to retire.