PDA

View Full Version : Iggy is good?

alem0022
02-26-2009, 11:05 PM
So I'm new to PSD, and I've discovered a trend on most forums that I don't agree with. There seems to be an adoration for Andre Iguodala that I don't understand.

I have always thought, despite his freakish athletic abilities, that he is quite overrated and extremely overpaid.

Am I wrong?

Marius
02-26-2009, 11:12 PM
He's built for a fast paced team. The sixers gambled on EB, and are paying for it.

He'd be a 30 PPG scorer in D'antoni's system.

IRUAM #21
02-26-2009, 11:14 PM
He's good, but overpaid.

Kakaroach
02-26-2009, 11:21 PM
Very good, but is over-paid. He uses his athleticism to get to the rim and can't do much else.

alem0022
02-26-2009, 11:26 PM
In other words he's Shawn Marion? Great in the SSOL Offense (Copyright Bill Simmons), not nearly as good in the half-court.

Phitin' Phan
02-26-2009, 11:31 PM
He can get to the rim and is a very streaky shooter. Yes he is overpaid but who isn't in the NBA? But what people don't notice is his defensive which is one of the top in the league and 5.5 apg, 4.9 rpg, and 1.7 spg is solid too.

So yes I am being biased but I do agree he is overpaid. With a good shot he could be a superstar in this league... but... his shot is ballsack.

alem0022
02-26-2009, 11:37 PM
Good to get the opinion of a Philly fan. I guess he's a top 15 SG in the league, which is pretty good.

More-Than-Most
02-26-2009, 11:40 PM
Good to get the opinion of a Philly fan. I guess he's a top 15 SG in the league, which is pretty good.

He is good but he will never be the leader that he proclaims himself to be... 10 seconds left with the ball down 1 and I don't want it in his hands because he is an avg shooter at best. He just cant make the big shot when it counts and is extremely over paid.

dawallbanger
02-26-2009, 11:42 PM
He dosen't play hard everynight!

pd7631
02-26-2009, 11:46 PM