PDA

View Full Version : Troubling scouting report on Stephen Strasburg.

Matt-the-great
02-08-2009, 07:21 PM
I have been doing some internet research on the next "phenom"; Stephen Strasburg. I stumbled onto this troubling scouting report from Driveline Mechanics.

The similarities to Prior are truly frightening, i just hope this kid does not meet the predictions of this writer.

I really have no idea about the legitimacy of this source, but i am sure some of you members will be able to tell me how legit this site is. Maybe these guys always tend to paint a pessimistic picture because those aren't critisized as badly when they are incorrect.

http://www.drivelinemechanics.com/2008/11/18/665018/quick-note-stephen-strasbu

-anyway, this kid looks amazing, cant wait to see him pitch.

C1Bman88
02-08-2009, 08:00 PM
Driveline Mechanics is an okay site. I'm not an expert on mechanics but I knew something was off with his arm action; and they did a great job of recognizing it.

There's really no telling what will happen with Strasburg. Like all pitchers, there's obviously a risk factor. But he's still above and beyond everyone else in the 2009 draft class.

bcransom
02-08-2009, 08:00 PM
I seen this kid pitch against USC. He threw a one-hitter with ease. 13 K's. Devastating curve. The Nats are lucky.

Matt-the-great
02-08-2009, 08:42 PM
I seen this kid pitch against USC. He threw a one-hitter with ease. 13 K's. Devastating curve. The Nats are lucky.

the reports i have read have only said he throws Fastball, Slider, and Change-up....but his change-up can act like a splitter, so maybe that is what you saw?

BluejaysFan08
02-08-2009, 08:55 PM
Diiiiiiirrrrtay

Telios9
02-08-2009, 08:58 PM
thats not good for the nats

Grifftiggs
02-08-2009, 09:03 PM
Lwt him fall the M's

bcransom
02-08-2009, 09:07 PM
the reports i have read have only said he throws Fastball, Slider, and Change-up....but his change-up can act like a splitter, so maybe that is what you saw?