PDA

View Full Version : Which team can turn it around?

Wilson
01-14-2009, 10:40 PM
There were high expectations for both Toronto and Philadelphia this season but have failed to meet expectations. Which, if any, do you think will turn it around and make a strong push?

I'm going to try and add a poll, but I've never done it before and I'm not quite sure how to do it :o

EDIT: I figured it out :dance2:

DitchDat
01-14-2009, 10:45 PM
As of late, Philly has been playing better.

Anyone know if it's true the Raps are trying to get rid of JO?

IndyRealist
01-14-2009, 11:17 PM
If the Raps dump JO for someone productive, Toronto might make a push. If they weren't so desparate to get rid of TJ Ford, they never would have taken O'Neal and given up Rasho in the process. When he's on the court he's still got it, but he's on the court what, 50% of the time? Not enough to be a difference maker, not enough to tie up $22M in payroll.

If Brand stays injured all year, Philly might make a push. For Brand to be effective he has to have a team built around him. Philly is quite possibly the worst team for him to be playing for. He plays half-court, inside out with 3pt shooters. The entire rest of the team plays run n' gun, slashing, attack the basket. And they don't shoot 3's.

Wilson
01-14-2009, 11:21 PM
If the Raps dump JO for someone productive, Toronto might make a push. If they weren't so desparate to get rid of TJ Ford, they never would have taken O'Neal and given up Rasho in the process. When he's on the court he's still got it, but he's on the court what, 50% of the time? Not enough to be a difference maker, not enough to tie up $22M in payroll.