PDA

View Full Version : My idea for the All-Star game. Something you actually want to watch.

silentcompany
01-07-2009, 04:45 PM
Hey guys resident noob here time to chime in with my noob thoughts.

Okay you know what event I would really like to see at the All-Star game is.........

A 1 v 1 mini tournament.

Think about it, we know who the best teams in the NBA are but. But the best player is debatable. So I would love to see Kobe vs Lebron, D-Wade vs Carmelo, ect. The only thing I can't figure out is if you let all the players compete who want to, or only Shootings Gaurds/Small forwards. Deron Williams vs CP3, Garnett vs either Gasol or Tim duncan. The match-ups go on and on.

What does everyone else think?

As far as rules go I think a little game to like 5 or 7 by 1's would be good. Maybe like 2 or 3 rounds and at the end we crown the best 1 v 1 player in the world.

_Sn1P3r_
01-07-2009, 06:34 PM
1 on 1 doesn't really prove anything in the league. It's team play. But for fun, that would be good to watch. I'd love to see Wade face Kobe.

Storch
01-07-2009, 06:38 PM
id watch that

TheHoopsProphet
01-07-2009, 06:43 PM
that's actually a great idea.

kingkobe
01-07-2009, 07:13 PM
yes..these ARE noob thoughts. why dont you go and talk to the nba commissioner about this. im sure he would love this idea. and this thread along with all "trade ideas" are pathetic.

"should we get this guy for him?"

"or wat about his player?"

are you the ones who have any say in any of the organizations plans?

even the replies like "DO IT MITCH!" trade lamar for _____.

yes of course say it becuase Mitch Kupchak will see this thread and say, hey "lakerfan4life" said that to do it so i'll do it.

real talk, for all the people who propose trade ideas, and other "noob thoughts" you can keep doing it, just saying it its REALLY PATHETIC.

"thoughts anyone!?"