PDA

View Full Version : Astros sign Mike Hampton

laxtonto
12-01-2008, 04:57 PM
Pending Physical...

http://www.myfoxhouston.com/myfox/pages/Sports/Detail?contentId=7978720&version=2&locale=EN-US&layoutCode=TSTY&pageId=6.1.1

Mehh deal...

Would like to see the terms...

RelaxedFan
12-01-2008, 05:20 PM
Roy Oswalt, Mike Hampton, Wandy Rodriguez...

Watch out Cubs with your horrible
Carlos Zambrano, Rich Harden, Ryan Dempster, Ted Lilly

Jermster
12-01-2008, 05:49 PM
Roy Oswalt, Mike Hampton, Wandy Rodriguez...

Watch out Cubs with your horrible
Carlos Zambrano, Rich Harden, Ryan Dempster, Ted Lilly

The rotation will probably Roy, Rodriguez, Backe, Moehler, Hampton if Wolf doesn't sign..

laxtonto
12-01-2008, 06:16 PM
The rotation will probably Roy, Rodriguez, Backe, Moehler, Hampton if Wolf doesn't sign..

Backe? #3? The worst starter in all of baseball last year?

I see at least 1 more SP by trade or signing. Most likely it will be a 5th starter type that is out of options in the mold of Dustin Nippert, but I highly doubt that Backe goes into the season as a key component of the rotation.

Jermster
12-01-2008, 06:54 PM
Backe? #3? The worst starter in all of baseball last year?

I see at least 1 more SP by trade or signing. Most likely it will be a 5th starter type that is out of options in the mold of Dustin Nippert, but I highly doubt that Backe goes into the season as a key component of the rotation.

Uncle Drayton wants to keep the payroll under $100 Million. Without Backe, then you can expect a minor league pitcher in the rotation.

djohn2oo8
12-01-2008, 07:17 PM
What about Alberto Arias, or Paulino

rhino17
12-01-2008, 09:00 PM
2 mil a year, a bit much for a guy who hasnt even played half a season in 3 years

braves95
12-01-2008, 09:35 PM
Thank You Astros :dance::dance::dance::dance::dance:

Crzycjunx76
12-01-2008, 09:47 PM
2 mil a year, a bit much for a guy who hasnt even played half a season in 3 years