PDA

View Full Version : What is Denver doing?

LeBrowns
11-02-2008, 12:11 PM
1. Trades Marcus Camby for basically nothing.
Okay they're trying to clear cap sapce.

but then...
2. Trade Chucky Atkins for Jamaal Tinsley.
What?! This guy is a medicore point guard at best, plus a Monster contract after you just traded Camby??

3.New Rumor-Denver wants to trade AI for Billups
Reasoning for this trade is because of AI's luxurious contract.
Uh, AI expires after this year?

I'm no expert but this team's front office looks like a mess.

kswissdaf
11-02-2008, 12:57 PM
they are scrwed up

BkOriginalOne
11-02-2008, 01:17 PM
i don't believe the nuggets did the tinsley deal.
Also add the fact that they did not give Klezia and extension.

Their definitely in the rebuilding stages. They seem to be waiting for an opportunity to sign melo long term and allow AI and Kmart to walk away so they can begin again with, Melo, Jr, Nene.

Definitely bad front office, been that way ever sine Kiki left. Expect Coach Karl to not coach denver next season

IndyRealist
11-02-2008, 01:24 PM

but then...
What?! This guy is a medicore point guard at best, plus a Monster contract after you just traded Camby??

Marcus Camby was traded to clear cap space so that they could resign JR Smith without going over the luxury tax. Why be over the tax threshhold is you're not getting past the first round of the playoffs? Are you really paying for a contender?

They did not trade Chucky Atkins for Jamaal Tinsley They thought about it, then thought better. And for the record if Tinsley wasn't benched for the second half of the season last year, his 8.5 apg would be 5th in the NBA, behind three Olympic Gold Medalists (Kidd, Paul, Williams) and Steve Nash. And he was benched, he had a falling out with Jim O'Brien and told he was being put on the inactive list until they could trade him. He's still there, and they can still get him for next to nothing.