PDA

View Full Version : Article on Kwame Brown and question for Pistons fans and anyone else

Lakerfan32
09-23-2008, 10:55 PM
http://www.detnews.com/apps/pbcs.dll/article?AID=/20080919/SPORTS0102/809190429/-1/rss

Detroit Piston coaches are excited about what they've see so far from 6-foot-11 center Kwame Brown.

"I've been studying big men in this league since 1970 and I am going to tell you this, Kwame Brown, at his size, moves faster and with more control than any other guy that size that I can remember," assistant coach Dave Cowens said.

Head coach Michael Curry agreed. Brown's athleticism and size provide a legitimate post presence defensively. Offensively, he's still a work in progress. But overall, the Pistons are excited to see how Brown, who was signed as a free agent in the offseason, progresses in his new, more nurturing and less pressurized environment.

Advertisement
"He's been really good," Curry said. "If the kid was not the first pick in the draft, I wonder what everybody would say about him? I have a list of guys who make $6 million, $7 million a year who haven't done nearly as much as he's done in this league and we got this kid for $4 million."

I know I am in the minority on this topic, but I was a big fan of Kwame on the Lakers and would have liked to see him as a backup to Bynum. I think that he will turn out to be a very solid pickup for the Pistons and he's gonna fit that team like a glove. I see this a being a very positive move for both sides and am excited for Kwame. Is there anyone that see's Kwame as a solid pickup for the Pistons at $4 million?

Beno7500
09-23-2008, 10:56 PM
Hopefully he can redeem himself. :shrug:

JOSETHEALLSTAR
09-23-2008, 11:02 PM
yeah ^

SHONIE
09-23-2008, 11:06 PM
I have some faith. Not much, but some. He's younger than I thought.

dre1990
09-23-2008, 11:09 PM
he'll be great with us without all the pressure

SAVAGE CLAW
09-23-2008, 11:09 PM