PDA

View Full Version : NBA Champs if....

IndiansFan337
09-12-2008, 01:40 PM
The Cavaliers might win the 2008-09 NBA title if ...
Newly acquired Mo Williams is truly the answer at the point.

LeBron improves on his already off-the-chart statistics.

Ben Wallace shows he has more left than just a nice afro.

The Cavaliers might not win the 2008-09 NBA title if ...
The Celtics' star trio stays healthy.

They don't get LeBron some more help.

Another team signs that dude who beat LeBron in H-O-R-S-E.
ESPN.com link (http://sports.espn.go.com/nba/news/story?page=NBAChamps-080911&lpos=spotlight&lid=tab4pos1)

Sbank
09-12-2008, 02:06 PM
I think Cavaliers will figure out the what if during the season when they are playing as a team. LeBron almost beat the Celtics by himself.

Injins2310
09-12-2008, 02:13 PM
The Cavs will win it all by trade Wally sometime during the season for a big man.

We need to have a starting quality PF which we don't now.

Big Ben is now a bench/role player in my opinion and will supply us with some great defense this year I hope.

JJ Hickerson is too young to think of that kind of impact this year.

Anderson V should of been traded a while ago. Awesome trade bait because other teams love him. I think we all know he can't be a starter in the NBA though.

Lorenzen Wright will do little or nothing for this team.

We definitely need a PF that can score, rebound, and play defense. I still kind of wish we had Gooden still.

I do like the starting line up of

Z
Big Ben
LeBron
Delonte West- Probably be Wally but shouldn't be.
Mo Williams

That could be scary. With Boobie, Sasha, and Anderson off the bench.

TheLogical
09-12-2008, 04:14 PM
The Cavs will win it all by trade Wally sometime during the season for a big man.

We need to have a starting quality PF which we don't now.

Big Ben is now a bench/role player in my opinion and will supply us with some great defense this year I hope.

JJ Hickerson is too young to think of that kind of impact this year.