PDA

View Full Version : Where does Larry Brown stand in the minds of Prosports daily?

RoyCisneros
09-02-2008, 02:47 PM
After discussing his career for over a 3 year period it seems larry brown is thought of very low in my forum/group. I'm a bit new here, and i am curious to what everyones thoughts on his coaching ability and coaching career are here.

as a coach, i see him a bit overrated. I see him a a guy who jumps from team to team based on the potential they have to improve.

I am also unsure why people have respect for him. he is ignorant as hell and has no loyalty. he left both UCLA and Kansas o*n probation. he did the worst coaching ive ever seen on the the olympic team and blamed it on the players performances, and then recently this year blamed it on 9/11. then he had the audacity to talk about a job from a team in the same confrence as the pistons while hes suppose to be concentrating on winning a playoff series and finals.

in my opinion, the guy who talks about `playing the right way' is the biggest hypocrite in the NBA.

in the middle of a playoff run, the most important time for his franchise, committing the biggest sin. He's looking for a job while he's under contract. Where's all the loyalty he always talks about? The commitment? The dedication?

he has been applying for another job before he was done. Halfway through his last season with the Pacers, he was looking at the 76ers' job. He took the Pacers' job before he left the Clippers. The Nets let him go when he had the Kansas job. He fired himself from the Spurs job to work for the Clippers.

he just has no loyalty and his unwillingness to trust rookies gets to me. i must say he showed improvement in New York though..

DerekRE_3
09-02-2008, 03:14 PM