PDA

View Full Version : One question

barreleffact
07-26-2008, 12:04 AM
Everyone is saying the euro players wont pay taxes, but from what I understand if they are still US citizens, then they have to pay US taxes or its tax evasion. If they declare other citizenship, wont they have to pay that countries taxes?

CHief_0_o_Wahoo
07-26-2008, 12:06 AM
Everyone is saying the euro players wont pay taxes, but from what I understand if they are still US citizens, then they have to pay US taxes or its tax evasion. If they declare other citizenship, wont they have to pay that countries taxes?

Yea I think they still have to pay some kind of tax being U.S. citizens and all.

black1605
07-26-2008, 12:13 AM
this is purely speculation, but i would imagine f they have residence/citizenship in another country, they probably dont have to pay American taxes

SAVAGE CLAW
07-26-2008, 12:30 AM
Well im no lawyer or anything but i think there is an international agreement to pay taxes only where you live.

So as they will be LIVING in the country they play for there is where they pay taxes.

The thing is you are not understanding what "Tax free" means.

What its happening is that the CLUB actually PAYS the taxes for the player, so they will pay to whom they have to pay if its greece then greece and if its USa then USA but the player gets his money already free of taxes.

He signed for 30 million i think? well in reality the club is paying 60 millions, 30 tax free for Josh and the other 30 to the ..."I.R.S? is that called?"

KB24PG16
07-26-2008, 02:29 AM
even if they do everyone thats goin overseas is gettin overpaid which cause nba teams to overpaid their players as well

DenButsu
07-26-2008, 03:53 AM