PDA

View Full Version : Camby "insulted" by trade

DenButsu
07-17-2008, 12:47 AM
"Blindsided, distraught, disrespected. All those adjectives. I definitely feel insulted... When I first heard about the trade, I felt like I was the scapegoat after all our past first-round exits and failures and lack of defense. I felt it was them telling me that I was no longer wanted and I was the cause of everything that went wrong the last couple years on this team... I'm still in disbelief. I'm still in shock. I still can't believe this happened... Obviously, the Nuggets don't owe me any explanation... I understand that this is definitely a business, but I felt that the six years of service that I put in on the court and off the court, they at least could have given me a heads-up on what was going on. I feel very disrespected on that aspect... I'm definitely frustrated because I felt that I gave it my all... There were years when I was the only (healthy) big guy on the team when all the big guys around me were hurt. I would still play hurt and do my all for this team. I didn't realize my salary was that much compared to everyone else's. They basically dumped mine and got nothing in return... The team and the organization always talked about the need to play good defense, but they traded away a pretty good defender... From that aspect, I really don't understand the move. They obviously feel confident with the team they have assembled right now to get some things done."rockymountainnews (http://www.rockymountainnews.com/news/2008/jul/16/camby-insulted-trade/)

Game_Over
07-17-2008, 12:59 AM
I get his point it seems like working hard, playing hard, and being great in the community sure doesn't pay off around here!!

DenButsu
07-17-2008, 01:03 AM
I get his point it seems like working hard, playing hard, and being great in the community sure doesn't pay off around here!!