PDA

View Full Version : Will clippers make playoffs?

Antbanks21
07-15-2008, 11:02 PM
Now that the Clippers have agreed in principal on a trade with Denver for Marcus Camby for a second-round pick and acquired Baron Davis earlier, can they make the playoffs?

PG-Baron Davis
SG-Cuttino Mobley/Eric Gordon
SF-Al Thornton
PF-Marcus Camby
C-Chris Kaman/DeAndre Jordan

-by the way this is my first time posting a thread so take it easy:)

philsphan28
07-15-2008, 11:03 PM
nah, the west is still too tough. Camby was a nice pick up, but I think The clips would have done better to go after a young guy like josh smith who could really develop with some of their other young talent (Gordon, Thornton).

TorontoRaptors4
07-15-2008, 11:04 PM
Who knows even though the west is so damn tough and experienced it could difficult or it could be like 2006.

goku
07-15-2008, 11:09 PM
maybe a 8 seed BIG MAYBE

sanfranfan1210
07-15-2008, 11:11 PM
I don't think they will

phillyphan4ever
07-15-2008, 11:12 PM
no way, and welcome

don'tfireNedCo
07-15-2008, 11:21 PM
Now that the Clippers have agreed in principal on a trade with Denver for Marcus Camby for a second-round pick and acquired Baron Davis earlier, can they make the playoffs?

PG-Baron Davis
SF-Al Thornton
PF-Marcus Cambytim thomas

also, now there is more $ left to sign a vet or two who can really help. this is a good move. camby comes off the book before 2010 free agency anyhow

Jay22Redd
07-15-2008, 11:24 PM
I dont know, its tough to say

*Superman*
07-15-2008, 11:27 PM
They could, they have the talent, they just need the chemistry since they added great players and lost a few. Even though its the west, i would say 65% they make the playoffs.

JordansBulls
07-16-2008, 12:02 AM
They have a better chance to make it than Golden State does.

LASportsFan
07-16-2008, 12:25 AM

PG-Baron Davis
SF-Al Thornton
PF-Marcus Camby

That will be a very good team.

Thornton is very underrated.