PDA

View Full Version : Could LeBron Sign With Heat In 2010?

phlp_bj
07-14-2008, 09:38 AM
Sunday, Dwyane Wade and LeBron James were winking and grinning before participating in the Zo's Summer Groove charity game at AmericanAirlines Arena.

The punchline? The summer of 2010, when Wade, James and several other top-tier NBA players can become free agents, such as Kobe Bryant, Amare Stoudemire and Chris Bosh.

"We're just going to joke about it for the next two years until that time comes," Wade said. "So, it's going to be an exciting year for the NBA, but it's two years away."

For fans, it could be two years of torment or two years of hope.

"I've been playing with him for the last four years now, playing in the summertime, off and on," James said of the time the two have shared on the U.S. national team. "So I could see myself playing with him."

James, of course, has indicated the same of playing for the Nets, who have already cleared out the requisite salary-cap space for '10.

The Heat also has made 2010 a focus, which is among the reasons it has been taking a low profile in this summer's free agency, utilizing its salary-cap exceptions on short and small deals for James Jones, Mario Chalmers and, possibly, Tyronn Lue.

http://www.sun-sentinel.com/sports/basketball/heat/sfl-flspheat14sbjul14,0,4178602.story

barreleffact
07-14-2008, 09:45 AM
i thought they wanted bosh? james is good but an outside tandem will never win...the only dynasty to do that was jordan's...beasley could be the x factor to make this work...but hes too short and lacks defense
IMO to be championship team caliber. but hes only a rookie so time will tell

ragee
07-14-2008, 09:56 AM
There is no chance to this one... Lebron is New York bound... The Knicks or the Nets? That we don't know... My guess is the Nets...

jokesterz
07-14-2008, 10:15 AM