Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

TOP 10 Celts of all time

I'm talking careers as Celts. I have:

1. Bill Russell
    2. Larry Bird
    3. Paul Pierce - long career
    4. John Havlicek - long career, bit of a volume scorer, great D
    5. Kevin McHale - one of 3 best low post offensive players of all time, great defender
    6. Robert Parish - long steady career
    7. Sam Jones - basically Bill's right hand man, 2 guard
    8. Bob Cousy - great passer from a long time ago
    9. Dave Cowens - a PF playing C, tough, didn't hold up
    10. Bill Sharman - a shooter from way back, led the league in FT% about six times

Comments?
    I am not a con artist! I am a businessman! I have a big brain and I'm good at making deals! People are just jealous of my BIG BRAIN! BAD!

Guess who? The future X-Presdent...

Quote Originally Posted by bagwell368 View Post

1. Bill Russell
    2. Larry Bird
    5. Kevin McHale - one of 3 best low post offensive players of all time, great defender
    10. Bill Sharman - a shooter from way back, led the league in FT% about six times

Comments?
    Hard to argue that list. Subjecting it to just C's careers it would be hard to put anyone else on that list. Too many great HOF guys that wore green for the majority of their careers for anyone to crack that list that didn't play the majority of their careers here. I'd like to put KG on the list but he just didn't play here long enough to crack the top 10.

City of Champions

1. Bill Russell
    2. Larry Bird

Comments?
    Where do you have JoJo white, DJ and heinsohn on this list?
    "Talent sets the floor, character sets the ceiling." - Bill Belichick

Quote Originally Posted by BoSox47 View Post

None of them belong IMO. Those guys, Sanders, and others show up in the next 10.

One thing to consider is modern players play longer. Tommy's career was 9 years long, and his last year was weak.

Please go ahead and put up your own list.