Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

Preseason Game Thread

kinda up late, but I can't wait till we play a real nba team. hard to judge anything against that level of competition.

well exum left with a messed up shoulder. (not a real diagnosis, but then i'm not a real doctor). q said something about it not looking good. with the way exum sprinted into the lockerroom after the fall, and coach's blunt negative assessment, it might be awhile before we get to kick the tires on a 'new and improved' exum.

it's a shame.
    HAWKS '13 ,'1 4, & '15 PREMIERS

"I ate his liver with some fava beans and a nice chianti...ffftt ffftt ffftt!"

"of course tom 'jan' brady would whine about a rule change."
    -chipurmunki

Team is starting to come together. I REALLY like our second unit. I think our second team can be the best bench unit in the NBA. This is how I would define the second unit...

PG - Exum
    SG - Mitchell
    SF - Burks
    PF - Jerebko
    C - Udoh

Burks has been GREAT. Shooting well, passing really well, and playing good all around. Mitchell has not been great in the preseason, but he is young and his energy will help regardless. Exum has looked awesome. He gets into the lane at will and is making the right pass. He has gotten his teammates some very easy shots. Jerebko can stretch the floor. Udoh can defend, rebound, and pass. Will fit in with this group very well.

I have not been very excited about our starters. Gobert and Hood have looked great, so I am not worried about them. Ingles will be fine. With Rubio's lack of shooting, I think he would be better coming off the bench. I have really liked Exum's play so far, as as long as he is healthy, I would like to see Exum move to the starting lineup and Rubio move to the second team.