Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

Page 1 of 12 12311 ... LastLast

BREAKING: Kyrie Irving to the Celtics

SportsCenter
    (@SportsCenter)
    Breaking: The Cavs have agreed to deal Kyrie Irving for Isaiah Thomas, Jae Crowder, Ante Žižić and 2018 Nets 1st-rounder. (via @GoodmanESPN)

Well, I was clearly wrong about this one.

I was more in favor than most back a few weeks ago... but using that Lakers pick. Only way this makes sense is if we have Irving signed to an extension.

That Lakers pick better come thru.

our big 3 isn't good enough. We could have had the #1 last draft, and maybe two of the top 5 next year....

glad IT is gone...
    I am not a con artist! I am a businessman! I have a big brain and I'm good at making deals! People are just jealous of my BIG BRAIN! BAD!

Guess who? The future X-Presdent...

Quote Originally Posted by bagwell368 View Post
    I was more in favor than most back a few weeks ago... but using that Lakers pick. Only way this makes sense is if we have Irving signed to an extension.

our big 3 isn't good enough. We could have had the #1 last draft, and maybe two of the top 5 next year....

glad IT is gone...
    He'll opt out when he can and sign a fat extension here. Potential for him to do one of those back door player collusion deals to form a super team as well.

I feel like the Nets could resemble the 2014 Celtics where they went from 25 - 57 to 41 - 41 just by having a bunch of dudes buy in and out-work teams every night, minute by minute.

Quote Originally Posted by bagwell368 View Post

glad IT is gone...
    x2. Seems like too much for a pretty one-dimensional player. Probably be a different player in Stevens' system.

Losing the Brooklyn pick is definitely the thing that hurts here. If that pick turns into Porter/Ayton, it's really going to sting.

That said, I like it in the short term. Kyrie is flat out better than IT and it opens up playing time for Brown/Tatum.

This is great.