Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    vCash

Cashman -Girardi Combo

I feel these guys really don't get enough credit.

What they both did last year with the worst collection of characters I could imagine was nothing short of amazing.

This year, what other team could lose their ENTIRE rotation and the 3/4 hitters for big parts of the year and still be right there for the playoffs?

Picking up Headley, Mcarthy, Capuano, Drew and Prado for NOTHING is a wonderful job.

They deserve more love around here.

Yeah, sure people will whine about the payroll, but that's nothing new. It's the under the radar moves that often make or break a team.

Thoughts?
    Leo's Thought Of The Day

BREAKING NEWS: Sources tell me it's official. We stink.

vCash
    We are thinking the same way. I've been saying for 2 years now. I loved the resigning of Joe and they are only getting better

vCash
    If the Yanks make the post-season, Girardi has to get serious consideration for manager of the year. He's managed the bullpen spectacularly, for the most part, and kept the ship steered in the right direction despite using 30+ pitchers this year and dealing with injuries.
    Yankees - Jets - Rockets

vCash
    Agree that Girardi has really blossomed Into a top tier manager and should be MOY without a doubt if they hang in there.
    Leo's Thought Of The Day

BREAKING NEWS: Sources tell me it's official. We stink.

vCash
    I was not a fan of Girardi as manager and was against his re-signing with the team. But I have to begrudgingly give him credit for 2013 and 2014.

A lot of the success is thanks to Cashman's wheeling & dealing but Joe has actually impressed me with his management of the bullpen and his maneuvering around the rotation and injury woes.

In any other year the Yankees would be well outside of the Wild Card race, but Joe and Cash have this team in the hunt this season and deserved recognition for that.