Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
    vCash

Masahiro Tanaka on DL with elbow inflammation

http://www.cbssports.com/mlb/eye-on-...n-pitching-arm

Yankees pitching staff is screwed.

Looks like the Blue Jays and orioles in the AL East.

vCash
    As much as everyone was fawning over his success in MLB, I was thinking the whole time that the risk with giving him a big contract was never about how his stuff would translate, anyway. The risk was always about the billion pitches he threw in Japan.

vCash
    ^^ Nonsense! Any yankee fan will just call that crazy talk! It's a good thing they only invested 25 million a year for 7 years on him.
    "I'm an administrator. I'm a good listener. I would not pass myself off as an evaluator of talent"

- Brian Cashman, GM of the Yankees

vCash
    Quote Originally Posted by Rynoplasty View Post
    As much as everyone was fawning over his success in MLB, I was thinking the whole time that the risk with giving him a big contract was never about how his stuff would translate, anyway. The risk was always about the billion pitches he threw in Japan.
    Yeah but dont act like you wouldn't have wanted to take the chance

vCash
    Quote Originally Posted by Rynoplasty:28758065
    This is true with any long term deal, especially pitchers. It's pretty much a given that over a 7 year period a pitcher will miss some time. The difference is a 7 year deal for a 25 year old makes a lot more sense then a 7 year deal for 30 year old. It's certainly a bad break for the Yankees that he'll miss some time in year one, but it remains to be seen if it's something serious.

vCash
    Quote Originally Posted by skierdude44 View Post