Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

vCash

Pirates aquire Ike Davis from Mets

Like the title says no word on what we gave yet.
    Update we gave Zach Thornton and a player to be named later.

Is this a good deal for us?
    Last edited by jrm2054; 04-18-2014 at 07:06 PM.

vCash

This was inevitable. The Mets had Davis and Duda who are basically the same. I like the pickup Thornton could be a solid major league reliever and PTBNL is probably nothing.

Davis is a good power bat. He is coming off a horrible year but finished strong. Also worth watching is his Valley Fever. It seemed to really affect him. I'm no medical expert and don't know his specific condition but Valley Fever is usually something you only get once.
    Follow Me On Twitter: @battling_bucs

vCash
    They said the ptbnl is fairly significant

sent from Hogwarts using owlpost

vCash

Saw that after I posted. Has me a little concerned.

vCash
    Hope this isn't another Herrera and Black type of deal. We can certainly live without Thornton but it's the other piece that has me worried

vCash
    I just feel like Neal has been patient-enough that he wouldn't be careless and give up something too valuable. We'll see.

Ike and Gaby in a pure platoon is certainly not-terrible.
    I no longer care about anything here except for the Entertainment Forum, which sucks; the Music forum, which sucks; and the Magic forum, which does NOT suck.

Love y'all!

Except for all of y'all.

#FreePablo
    #FreeManRam
    #FreePablo

vCash
    Thinking of the reason why we it might be a PTBNL:

1. The usual reason is a list of players the other team gets to pick from. The team takes their time and chooses from a list of 4-5 names. Usually this is a very minor player.