Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast
    vCash

Mike Woodson could be fired by Trade Deadline

For months, we've wondered what it was going to take to put Mike Woodson on the hot seat with the Knicks. As last year's No. 2 seed spiralled further and further down a pit of despair, reports remained adamant that Woodson wasn't in danger. The problem is that if you don't get the nose up on the plane eventually, someone gets tossed out the back. And the New Jersey Record reports that New York may have opened the cargo bay doors.

You know what they say about a sinking ship? The rats desert the ship and the captain goes down with it — and coach Mike Woodson may be on his last days afloat.

Left behind to explain the team's latest round of troubles were Woodson and a pair of veterans, Tyson Chandler and Amar'e Stoudemire.

And what they had to say wasn't exactly reassuring — Woodson's words not encouraging for the team's fading chances and in particular, the usually positive Stoudemire's words not encouraging for Woodson, whom one league source said could be removed before the Feb. 20 trade deadline.

via Popper: Mike Woodson in trouble as Knicks continues to flounder : page all - NorthJersey.com.

I know, I know "shocking news," right? But again, the Knicks are a leaky ship with an ironclad front gate and yet this hasn't gotten out in this form yet. But the Knicks lost to the Buckson Monday, and they trailed for almos the entire game. Milwauke is basically a lifeboat with a paper awning at this point, and it mowed down the S.S. Knickerbocker.

There just may not be any coming back from that.

The big problem is who to turn the team over to. There are a lot of politics involved in everything that goes on at MSG, and finding someone willing to take over and get this wreckage to shore could be difficult.