Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    vCash

Larry Bird in the 2013-2014 NBA

Terrible athlete (no vertical, speed, etc.) average strength. I will admit his shot was A1 but so is Kyle Korvers....

My question is, in your guys' opinion, (age 25 and older please, otherwise you probably have no clue what you're talking about, and even 25 is a stretch) how do you think Larry Legend would fair in todays game??? Keep in mind the players are much more athletic imo and he would be guarded by players like Lebron, PG, Deng, Iggy, Tony Allen, KD, etc.

I can't help but think he would be simular to a Kyle Korver/Mike Miller esque player...

But I'll gladly admit I don't know everything, I'm not a professional basketball analyst, so I could be wrong, but what are your thoughts on what Larry's stat line would like like in todays game???

My personal opinion is in his prime if he were to play today he would put up

14/15 ppg 5/6 rpg and 3 apg

vCash
    he would still be awesome, don't know if he would be leading the league in scoring but dude would def be ballin in todays game.

fundamentals of basketball never change, bird was so crafty, his bball IQ would more than compensate for his lack of speed or athleticism.

vCash
    and please don't bring up korver's name in the same sentence with bird. bird will always be a legend and go down as one of the greatest ever.

vCash

vCash
    Dude was MUCH more than a shooter. And Bird was super strong. He would own the NBA just like he did in the 80's. Look at guys like Nash, Dirk, and Kevin Love...skill and smarts still cut it.

vCash
    Quote Originally Posted by naps View Post
    Ban this guy.
    lmao, this dude is mad cuz i treated um like a punk on a different thread.....

quit actin like this thread is some outta-this-world concept.....larrys old 12in vertical, 6.8 40yd dash time havin *** would get shut down more often than not, GUARANTEED
    Last edited by TheBigChief; 12-21-2013 at 12:07 AM.