Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    vCash

Oakland acquires Craig Gentry, Texas gets Michael Choice. More pieces involved.

Jeff Passan ‏@JeffPassan 22s
    Sources: Oakland acquires Craig Gentry, Texas gets Michael Choice. More pieces involved.
    Last edited by grandsalami; 12-03-2013 at 01:36 PM.

vCash
    wow really?

it seems like Choice had figured it out cutting his strikeouts by a wide margin and becoming a more complete hitter

Gentry is very underrated though

props to vick27m

"Art was my first major in college but it was too hard, so I majored in math"
    Ron Artest

vCash

Oakland acquires Craig Gentry, Texas gets Michael Choice. More pieces involved.

Gentry and Lindblom for Choice and Bostick.

vCash
    Quote Originally Posted by sager729 View Post
    Gentry and Lindblom for Choice and Bostick.
    Bostic and Gentry both bring some special talents to this deal.. Michael Choice has a batter's eye like Victor Martinez, but, doesn't always use it & there's no reason why.. Lindblom is a run of the mill RP, nothing special. Serviceable could be a way to describe him.. With the potential value of Michael Choice, this deal should favor the Rangers, but, that potential.. may never be seen.. and there's a pretty good likelihood of that...Bostik is just a good player.. he hits.. he hits with power, he has a decent eye for a 20 something, he runs and he works.. He doesn't have any one gift or ability.. he's just a well rounded player working his way to the Major Leagues.. The Rangers are getting a good player in the deal with him..

Thoughts...
    Last edited by GeronimoSon; 12-03-2013 at 02:34 PM.

vCash
    like the trade for the rangers, got two of the a's two top 20 prospects, as a rangers fan I really like Gentry but now Leoyns martin does not have to worry, center field is now his own spot, does not have to split the time with gentry and you get two power hitters in Choice and Bostick

vCash