Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    vCash

Jays pick up options on Lind/DeRosa/Janssen, Decline Kawasaki's option

Vic Mackey: You better figure out how much you hate me. And how you're going to deal with that. 'Cause I'm not going anywhere.

This sums up every sports interview, ever.

vCash
    Dersoa??? really why??

props to vick27m

"Art was my first major in college but it was too hard, so I majored in math"
    Ron Artest

Sydney, Australia but born in Exhibition Stadium
    vCash
    I hope Lind doesn't get too upset when we trade him.
    Hey! It'S JoeyBatS

vCash
    Quote Originally Posted by bomber0104 View Post
    Dersoa??? really why??
    Why not? It was for 750 k and he's a good bench player. You got a better option?

vCash
    DeRosa isn't a bad signing at this point. His wrist is healed and he can hit LHP. You're going to need a platoon partner for someone in the IF, either at 2B or for Lind so DeRosa is fine for that spot.

I hope they re-sign Kawasaki. I don't know what the plan is for 2B but if they're not making a significant upgrade they might have been better off with a Kawasaki/DeRosa platoon.

Vic Mackey: You better figure out how much you hate me. And how you're going to deal with that. 'Cause I'm not going anywhere.

This sums up every sports interview, ever.

vCash
    Derosa is one of those "guys" you want on your bench. And I agree with you that a Kawasaki/Derosa/Goins at 2nd is as good as Beckham will give us and we don't have to give them anything.

On late, but did I see something that Kawasaki was going back to Japan for 2m? Which if true makes this moot?

vCash
    So i see on bluejays.com "RHP JOSH JOHNSON and RHP RAMON ORTIZ were reinstated from the 60-day disabled list and are now free agents"

So what does this mean for JJ option? did they decline it? are they still deciding?

“Just gobble, gobble, gobble, turkey from jive turkey gobblers”

vCash