Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

vCash

Bye Bye ZBS? Hello Run Game That Isn't Completely Predictable and Uncreative?

I stole this thread idea from somewhere else but I think it's a good topic.

Rob Demovsky ‏@RobDemovsky 13m
    MM on plan for running game: "There's schematic changes. In the process of finalizing our plan for the running game."
    I have to think this is the beginning of the end of the ZBS.

I hope we study SF and what they do. I know we don't have the power OL guys they do at all but they're really creative and there running game playbook is MASSIVE and is probably the most fun for me to watch for any team in the long time (Not talking the read stuff, everything else)

Have to think if we're going to rework the OL then we probably are putting an accent on it which means draft a new lead back?

vCash
    I'm no expert but MM said something along the lines that he wants to play into the strenghts of the players.

But yeah, maybe the worst party about the running game is that it's so predictable

vCash
    I think it's because EDS might be starting at center that we will see more power run plays. He isn't a ZBS guy at all. Never was a fan of the ZBS so I would welcome a chance. We actually started running more power (pulling the G/T) at the end of last year. It should really benefit Harris.

vCash
    Quote Originally Posted by Berliner View Post
    I'm no expert but MM said something along the lines that he wants to play into the strenghts of the players.

But yeah, maybe the worst party about the running game is that it's so predictable
    It feels like our run playbook is pretty shallow too.
    Quote Originally Posted by wissportsfan View Post
    I think it's because EDS might be starting at center that we will see more power run plays. He isn't a ZBS guy at all. Never was a fan of the ZBS so I would welcome a chance. We actually started running more power (pulling the G/T) at the end of last year. It should really benefit Harris.